Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie

Member of Parliament for Caroni Central Constituency


Continuous community activities, walkabouts, community meetings and visits were employed in order to encourage and motivate citizens in these hard times, by assisting them in various ways. Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie engaged in a number of ground mobilization efforts. For the year 2019, there were multiple walkabouts, community meetings and school visits throughout various communities in the Caroni Central Constituency, including several work site visits.

What Propelled V.S. Naipaul?

Article by Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie.

Dr Tewarie has published four(4) books, one of which is VS NAIPAUL REVISITED: ETHNICITY, MARGINALITY AND THE TRIUMPH OF INDIVIDUAL WILL in 2007. Here is an article written in The Trinidad Express by Dr Tewarie about VS Naipaul whom Dr Tewarie much admired as a writer and with whom he developed a warm, mutually respectful relationship. Dr Tewarie’s book can be acquired on Amazon.

UNC Meetings

Peruse our UNC page to explore the photos, videos and articles. Click below!

What Caroni Central Constituents are Saying!

Thanks to Dr. Tewarie, the children enjoy a very nice Christmas Treat, year after year!

Mrs. Lilawatee Maharajh – Resident of Caroni Central Constituency and Mother of Four Children.